Wilson County TN Election Commission Wilson County Votes

Are You Registered?

image description

Register To Vote

image description

Current Election

image description

Poll Worker Spotlight

image description

Welcome to the Wilson County Election Commission

Our Mission Statement: It is the mission of the Wilson County Election Commission to ensure the integrity of every vote cast in Wilson County by administering election law and procedures equally and fairly to all, by providing the most efficient, accurate and secure election process possible, and, in all our endeavors, exceeding the expectations of the voters, taxpayers and citizens of Wilson County in accountability and competence.

If you have any suggestions for additional resources we can make available through our website, please do not hesitate to email us! Visit our 'Contact Us' page now.

Election News

Voter Turnout High at High School Elections

  Lebanon, TN –Mt. Juliet and Lebanon High School freshmen, sophomores and juniors turned out in record numbers to vote for their 2015-2016 class officers. In the two elections over 1000 students cast their votes. Voting for class officers has become an annual event at Mt. Juliet and Lebanon High Schools. The students man the voter check-in tables and operate the voting machines. Voting is done on the same type of machine as is used on Election Day and students present their school ID’s to be eligible to participate justRead More

Wilson County S.E.E.K. Visits Election Commission

Lebanon, TN –Students in the Wilson County S.E.E.K. program toured the historic Election Commission building, learned about elections and participated in an election of their design. 32 students and their teacher Angela Pulley, the SEEK enrichment teacher for Southside and Carroll-Oakland schools, took a tour and learned about the century old building that houses the Election Commission. They, also, learned about how the county is divided into many voting districts and the importance of exercising their privilege to vote when they are old enough. The students submitted questions in advanceRead More

Students Learn About Elections and Voter Registration

Lebanon, TN –The Wilson County Election Commission presented a classroom lesson about the Election Commission, elections and the importance of voting to four Wilson County High Schools in April. Four area schools have also held elections this year using the same type voting equipment as used on Election Day in Wilson County. Every year, area high schools invite the Commission to speak to their classes about elections and the importance of voting. In April, the Commission visited Wilson Central High School, Lebanon High School, Friendship Christian School and Heritage ChristianRead More